Wasdale Mountain Rescue Team

 Base - Mill Forge, Gosforth

Officials and Team Members 2002/03

(updated 3 September 2003) 



Bill Pattison MBE


Jack Cunningham (MP)


Maurice Pringle


Gordon Steele


Edwin Hammond




Dave Fryer

Team Leader

Julian Carradice  

Deputy Team Leader

Keith Hudson

Deputy Team Leader

David Willey

Deputy Team Leader

Gordon Starkie


Guy Newbold    


Richard Longman


Tim Brooks                 


Gordon Starkie


Rob Scott   

Vehicles Assistant

Martin Willey (Co-opted)   


Mike Greene - Karen Greene - Nick West - Charles Brett - Pim Van DenEizen

Additional Team Members : (Full)    

Pete Baines - John Bamforth - Martin Bentley - Caroline Biourge -Dave Brown - Adam Campion  - Paul Cook - Paul Fligg -  - Ian Harwood - Fiona Henderson - Peter Holburt  - David Kennedy - Penny Kirby -Bob Mayo -  Paul McCracken - Joe Moody - John Noake - Sue Noake - Saffron Price-Walter- Colin Smith   - Jane Spiking - Alison Strafford - Stephen Walter - Peter Ward - Richard Warren - Martin Young

Team Members : (Honorary)

  Ian Angel - Joe Arthy - Dave Barras - Bob Bennett - John Burrows - Marion Carradice - Howard Christie - Jack Cunningham MP - Alan Dunn - Tony Drummond - Jenny Green - Roger Green - Edwin Hammond - Arthur Humphries - Keith Hutchinson - Will Mullineaux - John Nellis - Mike Parkin - Dave Polhill - Maurice Pringle - Brian Smith - Gordon Steele - Roy Sumerling - Keith Thompson - Royanne Wilding

Team Members : (Associate)  

 Pim Van DenEizen

Amendment History

Updated 3rd September  2003 - Pim Van Den Eizen added to the Doctors list

Updated 6th April 2003 - Paul Fligg, Bob Mayo, Caroline Biourge, Colin Smith all made up to full membership 31/3/03 

Updated 8th March  2003 - Alistair Fletcher (probationer) leaves team - Peter Ward rejoins as Full Member 

Updated 2nd February 2003 - Alan Dunn and Howard Christie retire from the team and made Honorary Members

Updated 29th November 2002 - Committee changes following AGM - Gordon Starkie now deputy Team leader and Radio Officer - Tim Brooks now Buildings Officer - Mike Greene stood down due to being away from area for 2 months in Bangladesh.

Updated 17th October 2002 - Dave Barras retires and becomes an Honorary Member - Jenny Watson leaves for New Zealand - Fiona Henderson becomes a full member - Ian Strafford left team - George Carradice, Honorary Member passes away.

Updated 6th May 2002 - New probationers accepted 29/4/02- Caroline Biourge - Alistair Fletcher

Updated 31st March 2002 - New probationers accepted 25/3/02 - Paul Fligg - Bob Mayon - Colin Smith

Updated 23rd February 2002 - Charles Brett made up to full team member as of end January 2002. 

Updated 6th January 2002 - Martin Willey co-opted as Vehicles Officer - Saffron Price~Walter becomes full member

Updated 17th November 2001 - Fiona Henderson joined the team - Dave Brown, Jane Spiking become full members - Guy Newbold new Secretary - Rob Scott new Buildings Officer - Paul McCracken, Martin Willey off the committee - Keith Hutchinson becomes Honorary - John Sidney, Andy Graham leave the team    

To top of page             

Back to previous page         


Page created 22nd November 2000 by....... Wasdalemrt